IMMIGRATION
NUMBERS
Opens in a new tab
UK IMMIGRATION DATA

Robbery rate · territorial forces

Robbery rate · territorial forces; England and Wales. Crime count / ONS England and Wales population at 30 June of the ending year × 100,000.

126.97
Year ending June 2025 · England and Wales
Calculated

Robbery rate · territorial forces

England and Wales · Year ending June 2014 to Year ending June 2025

Calculated
CSVJSON
Source: Home Office
Data 2014–2025 · Source retrieved 17 Sept 2026

Retrieval confirms when the source was collected, not that the underlying figures describe today.

Home Office

Published 23 Jul 2026 · Retrieved 17 Sept 2026

Source period: 2013-07-012025-06-30

Release schedule: Release availability checked weekly; pinned imports require review.

Next release: No confirmed next publication date is recorded here.

How updates are checked →
View data table · 12 observations
Robbery rate · territorial forces: observations and uncertainty
PeriodGeographyGroupValue95% uncertainty interval
Year ending June 2014England and WalesAll97.15Not reported
Year ending June 2015England and WalesAll86.08Not reported
Year ending June 2016England and WalesAll87.81Not reported
Year ending June 2017England and WalesAll109.5Not reported
Year ending June 2018England and WalesAll133.39Not reported
Year ending June 2019England and WalesAll147.7Not reported
Year ending June 2020England and WalesAll132.59Not reported
Year ending June 2021England and WalesAll103.8Not reported
Year ending June 2022England and WalesAll112.83Not reported
Year ending June 2023England and WalesAll123.46Not reported
Year ending June 2024England and WalesAll129.4Not reported
Year ending June 2025England and WalesAll126.97Not reported

What this measures

England and Wales; all citizenship and birthplace groups.

Calculation

Crime count / ONS England and Wales population at 30 June of the ending year × 100,000. Count and denominator are exposed in the correlation export.

Limitations & comparability

Calculated totals for the 43 territorial police forces in England and Wales, excluding British Transport Police throughout. Not the UK total or the ONS headline including BTP. Four non-overlapping quarters form each year ending June. Negative quarterly corrections are retained when summing, not changed to zero. Homicide sums codes 1, 4.1, 4.10 and 4.2; robbery 34A and 34B; shoplifting 46. Recorded-year counts can include historic cases; recording, reporting and revisions affect trends. Rates calculated here use the matching ONS June-end population, not a source-published crime rate. No offender nativity or citizenship information is present.

Use the archived source vintage and stated reference period. Do not mix national and England/Wales observations.

Home Office

Police-recorded crime by force and quarter · July 2026 release

Original source ↗ · Retrieved 2026-09-17
Office for National Statistics

England and Wales mid-year estimates · MYEB3, 2011–2025

Original source ↗ · Retrieved 2026-09-17
Data 2014–2025 · Source retrieved 17 Sept 2026

Retrieval confirms when the source was collected, not that the underlying figures describe today.

Home Office

Published 23 Jul 2026 · Retrieved 17 Sept 2026

Source period: 2013-07-012025-06-30

Release schedule: Release availability checked weekly; pinned imports require review.

Office for National Statistics

Published 29 Jul 2026 · Retrieved 17 Sept 2026

Source period: 2014-06-302025-06-30

Release schedule: Release availability checked weekly; pinned imports require review.

Next release: No confirmed next publication date is recorded here.

How updates are checked →