ACS resident population
ACS resident population; United States (50 states and DC). Published B05002 line 1.
Fiscal year 2024 · United States · United States (50 states and DC); all citizenship and birthplace groups.
Data 2014–2024 · Source retrieved 17 Sept 2026
Retrieval confirms when the source was collected, not that the underlying figures describe today.
Published Not stated · Retrieved 17 Sept 2026
Source period: 2014-01-01–2024-12-31
Release schedule: Release availability checked weekly; pinned imports require review.
Next release: No confirmed next publication date is recorded here.
How updates are checked →Historical observations
Only source observations are plotted. Gaps remain missing; lines never fill missing annual values.
Data 2014–2024 · Source retrieved 17 Sept 2026
Retrieval confirms when the source was collected, not that the underlying figures describe today.
Published Not stated · Retrieved 17 Sept 2026
Source period: 2014-01-01–2024-12-31
Release schedule: Release availability checked weekly; pinned imports require review.
Next release: No confirmed next publication date is recorded here.
How updates are checked →What this measures
ACS resident population; United States (50 states and DC). Published B05002 line 1.
Calculation
Published B05002 line 1.
Population denominator
Not applicable
Limitations & comparability
Annual sample estimates, not a point-in-time census or immigration flows. Foreign-born means not a U.S. citizen at birth and includes naturalized citizens. Standard 2020 1-year estimates were not released. Published 90% margins of error retained for foreign-born counts; no invented uncertainty for derived shares or correlation. Population controls changed after the 2020 census, and revised migration controls particularly affect 2024; comparisons require caution. No substitution of experimental 2020 or overlapping five-year estimates.
Use the archived source vintage and stated reference period. Do not mix national and England/Wales observations.
ACS 1-year B05002 · national nativity, 2014–2024
Original source ↗ · Retrieved 2026-09-17