{"data":[{"id":"census-acs-state-correlation","agency":"U.S. Census Bureau","organization":"U.S. Census Bureau","dataset_name":"ACS 1-year B05002 · state nativity, 2019–2024","dataset_description":"ACS 1-year B05002 · state nativity, 2019–2024","source_url":"https://www.census.gov/programs-surveys/acs/data/summary-file.html","download_url":"https://www2.census.gov/programs-surveys/acs/summary_file/","api_url":null,"publication_date":null,"data_period_start":"2019-01-01","data_period_end":"2024-12-31","retrieved_at":"2026-09-17","update_frequency":"Annual; new releases require source and coverage review","methodology_url":"https://www.census.gov/programs-surveys/acs/guidance/comparing-acs-data.html","notes":"Annual survey estimates. Foreign-born means not a U.S. citizen at birth and includes naturalized citizens. Standard 2020 ACS 1-year estimates are unavailable. Foreign-born count margins of error are 90%; correlation does not propagate sampling uncertainty. Census population controls changed after 2020 and with revised migration controls in 2024, affecting comparisons. Exact state FIPS and B05002 lines 1 and 13 are used; no national allocation.","source_type":"primary_government","raw_url":"/raw/correlation-us-states/2026-09-17/census-acs-state-correlation-manifest-dbbcbf35e3cb2e7a03514b948c4869425e36516c4881c50827ef1d87bd40829a.json","sha256":"dbbcbf35e3cb2e7a03514b948c4869425e36516c4881c50827ef1d87bd40829a"},{"id":"fbi-cius-2020-state-table4","agency":"Federal Bureau of Investigation","organization":"Federal Bureau of Investigation","dataset_name":"Crime in the United States 2020 · Table 4 state estimates","dataset_description":"Crime in the United States 2020 · Table 4 state estimates","source_url":"https://cde.ucr.cjis.gov/LATEST/webapp/#/pages/downloads","download_url":"https://cde.ucr.cjis.gov/LATEST/s3/signedurl?key=cius%2F2020%2Fcius-estimations-2020.zip","api_url":null,"publication_date":null,"data_period_start":"2019-01-01","data_period_end":"2020-12-31","retrieved_at":"2026-09-17","update_frequency":"Annual; new releases require source and coverage review","methodology_url":"https://cde.ucr.cjis.gov/LATEST/webapp/#/pages/downloads","notes":"FBI Table 4 state estimates of offenses known to law enforcement; source-published rates use the same table’s state population and one-decimal rounding. Uses the UCR hierarchy rule and revised rape definition. Not all crime, offender counts or immigrant crime rates. Prior-year revisions are retained. Florida has limited reporting in recent releases; estimates may be particularly sensitive to reporting coverage. 2021 state crime estimates have not been imported. The selected 2019 and 2022–2024 comparisons have only four paired years, with no interpolation.","source_type":"primary_government","raw_url":"/raw/correlation-us-states/2026-09-17/fbi-cius-2020-state-table4-manifest-04d139ffc2c026d012ca4ff7a77d85639db818551f4124b28274ac44cb2ab80b.json","sha256":"04d139ffc2c026d012ca4ff7a77d85639db818551f4124b28274ac44cb2ab80b"},{"id":"fbi-cius-2023-state-table4","agency":"Federal Bureau of Investigation","organization":"Federal Bureau of Investigation","dataset_name":"Crime in the United States 2023 · Table 4 state estimates","dataset_description":"Crime in the United States 2023 · Table 4 state estimates","source_url":"https://cde.ucr.cjis.gov/LATEST/webapp/#/pages/downloads","download_url":"https://cde.ucr.cjis.gov/LATEST/s3/signedurl?key=cius%2F2023%2Fcius-estimations-2023.zip","api_url":null,"publication_date":null,"data_period_start":"2022-01-01","data_period_end":"2023-12-31","retrieved_at":"2026-09-17","update_frequency":"Annual; new releases require source and coverage review","methodology_url":"https://cde.ucr.cjis.gov/LATEST/webapp/#/pages/downloads","notes":"FBI Table 4 state estimates of offenses known to law enforcement; source-published rates use the same table’s state population and one-decimal rounding. Uses the UCR hierarchy rule and revised rape definition. Not all crime, offender counts or immigrant crime rates. Prior-year revisions are retained. Florida has limited reporting in recent releases; estimates may be particularly sensitive to reporting coverage. 2021 state crime estimates have not been imported. The selected 2019 and 2022–2024 comparisons have only four paired years, with no interpolation.","source_type":"primary_government","raw_url":"/raw/correlation-us-states/2026-09-17/fbi-cius-2023-state-table4-manifest-d31a6cbb8a18559f7d3c15204bd1281f72c36143201052f603eb2943cdbad5fa.json","sha256":"d31a6cbb8a18559f7d3c15204bd1281f72c36143201052f603eb2943cdbad5fa"},{"id":"fbi-cius-2024-state-table4","agency":"Federal Bureau of Investigation","organization":"Federal Bureau of Investigation","dataset_name":"Crime in the United States 2024 · Table 4 state estimates","dataset_description":"Crime in the United States 2024 · Table 4 state estimates","source_url":"https://cde.ucr.cjis.gov/LATEST/webapp/#/pages/downloads","download_url":"https://cde.ucr.cjis.gov/LATEST/s3/signedurl?key=cius%2F2024%2Fcius-estimations-2024.zip","api_url":null,"publication_date":null,"data_period_start":"2023-01-01","data_period_end":"2024-12-31","retrieved_at":"2026-09-17","update_frequency":"Annual; new releases require source and coverage review","methodology_url":"https://cde.ucr.cjis.gov/LATEST/webapp/#/pages/downloads","notes":"FBI Table 4 state estimates of offenses known to law enforcement; source-published rates use the same table’s state population and one-decimal rounding. Uses the UCR hierarchy rule and revised rape definition. Not all crime, offender counts or immigrant crime rates. Prior-year revisions are retained. Florida has limited reporting in recent releases; estimates may be particularly sensitive to reporting coverage. 2021 state crime estimates have not been imported. The selected 2019 and 2022–2024 comparisons have only four paired years, with no interpolation.","source_type":"primary_government","raw_url":"/raw/correlation-us-states/2026-09-17/fbi-cius-2024-state-table4-manifest-9425171b91977f731b117ea07955fea07a71dfd3fc20c1fc19accff20ddd30a4.json","sha256":"9425171b91977f731b117ea07955fea07a71dfd3fc20c1fc19accff20ddd30a4"},{"id":"fbi-cius-2025-state-table4","agency":"Federal Bureau of Investigation","organization":"Federal Bureau of Investigation","dataset_name":"Crime in the United States 2025 · Table 4 state estimates","dataset_description":"Crime in the United States 2025 · Table 4 state estimates","source_url":"https://cde.ucr.cjis.gov/LATEST/webapp/#/pages/downloads","download_url":"https://cde.ucr.cjis.gov/LATEST/s3/signedurl?key=cius%2F2025%2Fcius-estimations-2025.zip","api_url":null,"publication_date":null,"data_period_start":"2024-01-01","data_period_end":"2025-12-31","retrieved_at":"2026-09-17","update_frequency":"Annual; new releases require source and coverage review","methodology_url":"https://cde.ucr.cjis.gov/LATEST/webapp/#/pages/downloads","notes":"FBI Table 4 state estimates of offenses known to law enforcement; source-published rates use the same table’s state population and one-decimal rounding. Uses the UCR hierarchy rule and revised rape definition. Not all crime, offender counts or immigrant crime rates. Prior-year revisions are retained. Florida has limited reporting in recent releases; estimates may be particularly sensitive to reporting coverage. 2021 state crime estimates have not been imported. The selected 2019 and 2022–2024 comparisons have only four paired years, with no interpolation.","source_type":"primary_government","raw_url":"/raw/correlation-us-states/2026-09-17/fbi-cius-2025-state-table4-manifest-c0d951d11ec17c40c95482fe4917680defa8481a73d07faaeb5a299577a05ca8.json","sha256":"c0d951d11ec17c40c95482fe4917680defa8481a73d07faaeb5a299577a05ca8"},{"id":"census-acs-correlation-history","agency":"U.S. Census Bureau","organization":"U.S. Census Bureau","dataset_name":"ACS 1-year B05002 · national nativity, 2014–2024","dataset_description":"ACS 1-year B05002 · national nativity, 2014–2024","source_url":"https://www.census.gov/programs-surveys/acs/data/summary-file.html","download_url":"https://www2.census.gov/programs-surveys/acs/summary_file/","api_url":null,"publication_date":null,"data_period_start":"2014-01-01","data_period_end":"2024-12-31","retrieved_at":"2026-09-17","update_frequency":"Release availability checked weekly; pinned imports require review","methodology_url":"https://www.census.gov/programs-surveys/acs/guidance/comparing-acs-data.html","notes":"Annual sample estimates, not a point-in-time census or immigration flows. Foreign-born means not a U.S. citizen at birth and includes naturalized citizens. Standard 2020 1-year estimates were not released. Published 90% margins of error retained for foreign-born counts; no invented uncertainty for derived shares or correlation. Population controls changed after the 2020 census, and revised migration controls particularly affect 2024; comparisons require caution. No substitution of experimental 2020 or overlapping five-year estimates.","source_type":"primary_government","raw_url":"/raw/correlation-us-uk/2026-09-17/census-acs-correlation-history-manifest-1b3e54d5e8dcddd6d194223ae13621c289caaf4f043166ab863e8d44d85a8570.json","sha256":"1b3e54d5e8dcddd6d194223ae13621c289caaf4f043166ab863e8d44d85a8570"},{"id":"fbi-cius-2025-table1","agency":"Federal Bureau of Investigation","organization":"Federal Bureau of Investigation","dataset_name":"Crime in the United States 2025 · Table 1","dataset_description":"Crime in the United States 2025 · Table 1","source_url":"https://cde.ucr.cjis.gov/LATEST/webapp/","download_url":"https://cde.ucr.cjis.gov/LATEST/s3/signedurl?key=cius%2F2025%2Fcius-estimations-2025.zip","api_url":null,"publication_date":null,"data_period_start":"2014-01-01","data_period_end":"2025-12-31","retrieved_at":"2026-09-17","update_frequency":"Release availability checked weekly; pinned imports require review","methodology_url":"https://cde.ucr.cjis.gov/LATEST/webapp/#/pages/downloads","notes":"National estimates of offenses known to law enforcement; not all crime or offender counts. Uses the UCR hierarchy rule. Source-published rates and July 1 population denominators are retained, not recalculated with ACS totals. Revised rape definition applies throughout 2014–2025. FBI Table 1 footnote 4 explicitly marks 2021 estimates as not nationally representative and not comparable: retained with an unreliable flag and excluded from correlation. Prior-year estimates may be revised.","source_type":"primary_government","raw_url":"/raw/correlation-us-uk/2026-09-17/fbi-cius-2025-table1-manifest-b153a739153788977ccd58df755235ba43e573d584ffff138be22b436932eacc.json","sha256":"b153a739153788977ccd58df755235ba43e573d584ffff138be22b436932eacc"},{"id":"census-acsbr-019","agency":"U.S. Census Bureau","organization":"U.S. Census Bureau","dataset_name":"The Foreign-Born Population in the United States: 2022","dataset_description":"The Foreign-Born Population in the United States: 2022","source_url":"https://www2.census.gov/library/publications/2024/demo/acsbr-019.pdf","download_url":"https://www2.census.gov/library/publications/2024/demo/acsbr-019.pdf","api_url":null,"publication_date":"2024-04-09","data_period_start":"1960-01-01","data_period_end":"2022-12-31","retrieved_at":"2026-09-16","update_frequency":"Annual","methodology_url":"https://www2.census.gov/library/publications/2024/demo/acsbr-019.pdf","notes":"Figures 1 and 5; Tables 1 and 2. Counts rounded as published. Tables exclude people born at sea. ACS estimates have sampling and nonsampling error. American Samoa nativity classification changed before the 2018 ACS.","source_type":"primary_government","raw_url":"/raw/u.s.-census-bureau/census-acsbr-019/2026-09-16/census-acsbr-019.pdf","sha256":"d1a868b7ca76587e9acc51dfec676b279cd2348628d34cb0d7a35551af499ab0"},{"id":"uscis-h1b-fy2024","agency":"USCIS","organization":"USCIS","dataset_name":"Characteristics of H-1B Specialty Occupation Workers, FY 2024","dataset_description":"Characteristics of H-1B Specialty Occupation Workers, FY 2024","source_url":"https://www.uscis.gov/sites/default/files/document/reports/ola_signed_h1b_characteristics_congressional_report_FY24.pdf","download_url":"https://www.uscis.gov/sites/default/files/document/reports/ola_signed_h1b_characteristics_congressional_report_FY24.pdf","api_url":null,"publication_date":"2025-04-29","data_period_start":"2019-10-01","data_period_end":"2024-09-30","retrieved_at":"2026-09-16","update_frequency":"Annual","methodology_url":"https://www.uscis.gov/sites/default/files/document/reports/ola_signed_h1b_characteristics_congressional_report_FY24.pdf","notes":"Appendix D Tables 1a, 1b, 7; section 2.7. USCIS CLAIMS 3 and ELIS accessed November 2024. Petitions are not unique workers. Approvals and filings are different fiscal-year cohorts; do not divide them for an approval rate. Compensation is reported compensation, not observed earnings.","source_type":"primary_government","raw_url":"/raw/uscis/uscis-h1b-fy2024/2026-09-16/uscis-h1b-fy2024.pdf","sha256":"4437b8b33f6c8f7413b639e8afaf7da78fcba33e76f50b9ecfde8cf6dc655612"},{"id":"ohss-lpr-fy2023","agency":"DHS OHSS","organization":"DHS OHSS","dataset_name":"U.S. Lawful Permanent Residents: 2023","dataset_description":"U.S. Lawful Permanent Residents: 2023","source_url":"https://ohss.dhs.gov/sites/default/files/2024-09/2024_0906_plcy_lawful_permanent_residents_fy2023.pdf","download_url":"https://ohss.dhs.gov/sites/default/files/2024-09/2024_0906_plcy_lawful_permanent_residents_fy2023.pdf","api_url":null,"publication_date":"2024-09","data_period_start":"2020-10-01","data_period_end":"2023-09-30","retrieved_at":"2026-09-16","update_frequency":"Annual","methodology_url":"https://ohss.dhs.gov/sites/default/files/2024-09/2024_0906_plcy_lawful_permanent_residents_fy2023.pdf","notes":"Counts rounded by OHSS. Includes new arrivals and adjustments of status; not equivalent to visas issued overseas or net migration.","source_type":"primary_government","raw_url":"/raw/dhs-ohss/ohss-lpr-fy2023/2026-09-16/ohss-lpr-fy2023.pdf","sha256":"cf67452515e156d21225a1f71eda5a30175d841e0e2909f1d2adc0224536f394"},{"id":"uscis-annual-fy2023","agency":"USCIS","organization":"USCIS","dataset_name":"Annual Statistical Report, FY 2023","dataset_description":"Annual Statistical Report, FY 2023","source_url":"https://www.uscis.gov/sites/default/files/document/reports/fy2023_annual_statistical_report.pdf","download_url":"https://www.uscis.gov/sites/default/files/document/reports/fy2023_annual_statistical_report.pdf","api_url":null,"publication_date":null,"data_period_start":"2021-10-01","data_period_end":"2023-09-30","retrieved_at":"2026-09-16","update_frequency":"Annual","methodology_url":"https://www.uscis.gov/sites/default/files/document/reports/fy2023_annual_statistical_report.pdf","notes":"Naturalizations and affirmative asylum receipts, pp. 7 and 16. Figures rounded by USCIS. Affirmative applications exclude defensive asylum in immigration court. Denials are not evidence of fraud. Publication date not stated in reviewed report.","source_type":"primary_government","raw_url":"/raw/uscis/uscis-annual-fy2023/2026-09-16/uscis-annual-fy2023.pdf","sha256":"f43b4c4dc55a6aa1c6945a5433a86ac919348a33179f724badc3a9ed56f7edd0"},{"id":"cbp-sbo-fy2024","agency":"U.S. Customs and Border Protection","organization":"DHS","dataset_name":"Southwest Land Border Encounters, FY 2021–2024","dataset_description":"Southwest land border only. Includes USBP and OFO, Title 8 and historically applicable Title 42 events. Encounters are not unique people. Sum distinct source rows once; country and demographic aggregates must not be added to national totals. Archived FY 2021–2024 release, not the newest CBP release.","source_url":"https://www.cbp.gov/document/stats/southwest-land-border-encounters","download_url":"https://www.cbp.gov/sites/default/files/2024-10/sbo-encounters-fy21-fy24.csv","api_url":null,"publication_date":"2024-10","data_period_start":"2020-10-01","data_period_end":"2024-09-30","retrieved_at":"2026-09-16","update_frequency":"Monthly","methodology_url":"https://www.cbp.gov/newsroom/stats/southwest-land-border-encounters","notes":"Southwest land border only. Includes USBP and OFO, Title 8 and historically applicable Title 42 events. Encounters are not unique people. Sum distinct source rows once; country and demographic aggregates must not be added to national totals. Archived FY 2021–2024 release, not the newest CBP release.","source_type":"primary_government","raw_url":"/raw/cbp/sbo-fy21-fy24/2026-09-16/source.csv","sha256":"ef9a0628140253b15689b245a603091040b267d0fdb9111d5f4c64c9a362112b"},{"id":"cbp-terrorism-related-encounters-sep2026","agency":"U.S. Customs and Border Protection","organization":"U.S. Department of Homeland Security","dataset_name":"CBP Enforcement Statistics · Terrorist Screening Data Set Encounters","dataset_description":"Southwest rows from the current CBP terrorism-related encounter tables, separated by component and citizenship coverage.","source_url":"https://www.cbp.gov/newsroom/stats/cbp-enforcement-statistics","download_url":"https://www.cbp.gov/newsroom/stats/cbp-enforcement-statistics","api_url":null,"publication_date":null,"data_period_start":"2018-10-01","data_period_end":"2026-08-31","retrieved_at":"2026-09-19","update_frequency":"Monthly; completed fiscal years and current fiscal year to date","methodology_url":"https://www.cbp.gov/newsroom/stats/cbp-enforcement-statistics","notes":"Source page last modified 2026-09-16; original publication date is not stated. CBP now describes this table as terrorism-related encounters. Such records may include the Terrorist Screening Dataset (TSDS); a TSDS-only subset is not separately supplied. These are encounter records, not confirmed terrorists, terrorism convictions, successful entries or a count of unique people. The source explicitly notes repeat encounters at ports. Between-port figures cover non-U.S. citizens; port figures cover all nationalities, including U.S. citizens. Do not combine the two as a noncitizen total. The source does not explain the large FY2025 port increase or establish a like-for-like historical scope; no causal explanation or growth rate is inferred. FY2026 through August is partial and is excluded from completed-year totals and annual charts.","source_type":"primary_government","raw_url":"/raw/cbp/terrorism-related/2026-09-19/99eaebac7ae361dc3a5be0d8213a94d60f427ea2e730021b413b988a7528e6dc.html.txt","sha256":"99eaebac7ae361dc3a5be0d8213a94d60f427ea2e730021b413b988a7528e6dc"},{"id":"census-acs-b05002-b05006","agency":"U.S. Census Bureau","organization":"U.S. Department of Commerce","dataset_name":"ACS 1-year estimates · B05002 (2023–2024) and B05006 (2024)","dataset_description":"Nativity, citizenship, population totals and detailed place of birth.","source_url":"https://www.census.gov/programs-surveys/acs/data/summary-file.html","download_url":"https://www2.census.gov/programs-surveys/acs/summary_file/2024/table-based-SF/data/1YRData/","api_url":null,"publication_date":"2025-09-11","data_period_start":"2023-01-01","data_period_end":"2024-12-31","retrieved_at":"2026-09-17","update_frequency":"Annual; release availability checked weekly","methodology_url":"https://www.census.gov/programs-surveys/acs/technical-documentation/code-lists.html","notes":"2023 and 2024 ACS 1-year estimates, all population components, national and 50 states plus DC. Sampling error: published margins of error are 90% confidence margins. Negative sentinel values are missing, including controlled total-population MOEs. Derived shares have no invented MOE. B05006 excludes people born at sea, so its total can differ from B05002. Older observations on this site come from ACSBR-019 with rounded counts and different scope; do not use them as an exact baseline for this release.","source_type":"primary_government","raw_url":"/raw/census/acs-table-based/2026-09-17/manifest-03a2481bdbc4cceb9b4daeeda30c448487aa4cb94c8d20195fdb5b4f99436e9a.json","sha256":"03a2481bdbc4cceb9b4daeeda30c448487aa4cb94c8d20195fdb5b4f99436e9a"},{"id":"dol-lca-fy2025","agency":"U.S. Department of Labor","organization":"Office of Foreign Labor Certification","dataset_name":"FY2025 Labor Condition Application disclosure (Q1–Q4 files)","dataset_description":"Completed LCA determinations in federal fiscal year 2025. H-1B visa class only; employer-level aggregates.","source_url":"https://www.dol.gov/agencies/eta/foreign-labor/performance","download_url":"https://www.dol.gov/agencies/eta/foreign-labor/performance","api_url":null,"publication_date":null,"data_period_start":"2024-10-01","data_period_end":"2025-09-30","retrieved_at":"2026-09-17","update_frequency":"Quarterly files; latest determination per case retained across all four quarters","methodology_url":"https://www.dol.gov/agencies/eta/foreign-labor/performance","notes":"LCAs are employer filings, not USCIS petitions, visas or unique workers. Certified excludes certified-withdrawn cases. Requested positions may include continued employment and repeated positions. Employers are grouped by exact case-normalized legal name plus FEIN; subsidiaries and alternate spellings are not merged. FEINs, contact names, emails, addresses and case records are not exposed. Worksite figures describe the main disclosed worksite only, not all worksites. Median wage uses the offered lower rate for full-time certified filings explicitly paid per year, unweighted by positions; it is not an average salary or actual earnings. Other pay periods are excluded, not annualised. Counts cover unique case numbers with determinations during FY2025, regardless of filing date. When a case appears in multiple quarterly files, the latest decision date is retained (later quarter breaks ties), so repeated or subsequently withdrawn records are counted once.","source_type":"primary_government","raw_url":"/raw/dol/lca-fy2025/2026-09-17/annual-manifest-2bc6c9d310ad93ea8b23c2ebf029da284af49b92e27c0ef243922174b4ba07a2.json","sha256":"99ba2481df8176a952dd142b79b38f0f110960a28c57cac12ac2a17f046a8cdb"},{"id":"ussc-table9-2023","agency":"U.S. Sentencing Commission","organization":"U.S. Sentencing Commission","dataset_name":"2023 Sourcebook · Table 9: citizenship by type of crime","dataset_description":"2023 Sourcebook · Table 9: citizenship by type of crime","source_url":"https://www.ussc.gov/sites/default/files/pdf/research-and-publications/annual-reports-and-sourcebooks/2023/Table09.pdf","download_url":"https://www.ussc.gov/sites/default/files/pdf/research-and-publications/annual-reports-and-sourcebooks/2023/Table09.pdf","api_url":null,"publication_date":null,"data_period_start":"2022-10-01","data_period_end":"2023-09-30","retrieved_at":"2026-09-17","update_frequency":"Annual; check for updates weekly","methodology_url":"https://www.ussc.gov/research/sourcebook-2023","notes":"Federal felony and Class A misdemeanor sentencing events, not all U.S. crime or necessarily unique people. Fiscal year October–September. Table 9 excludes 325 of 64,124 cases with unknown citizenship. Citizenship does not identify foreign-born or unauthorized status. Each case has one primary offence. Immigration offences are kept separate. Enforcement priorities and federal jurisdiction shape the caseload.","source_type":"primary_government","raw_url":"/raw/ussc/sourcebook-2023/2026-09-17/ussc-2023-4b1e2e0bd96c4956570848d47077496d993c668aba32ac7afc24715d5c8d85d4.pdf","sha256":"4b1e2e0bd96c4956570848d47077496d993c668aba32ac7afc24715d5c8d85d4"},{"id":"ussc-table9-2024","agency":"U.S. Sentencing Commission","organization":"U.S. Sentencing Commission","dataset_name":"2024 Sourcebook · Table 9: citizenship by type of crime","dataset_description":"2024 Sourcebook · Table 9: citizenship by type of crime","source_url":"https://www.ussc.gov/sites/default/files/pdf/research-and-publications/annual-reports-and-sourcebooks/2024/Table09.pdf","download_url":"https://www.ussc.gov/sites/default/files/pdf/research-and-publications/annual-reports-and-sourcebooks/2024/Table09.pdf","api_url":null,"publication_date":null,"data_period_start":"2023-10-01","data_period_end":"2024-09-30","retrieved_at":"2026-09-17","update_frequency":"Annual; check for updates weekly","methodology_url":"https://www.ussc.gov/research/sourcebook-2024","notes":"Federal felony and Class A misdemeanor sentencing events, not all U.S. crime or necessarily unique people. Fiscal year October–September. Table 9 excludes 336 of 61,678 cases with unknown citizenship. Citizenship does not identify foreign-born or unauthorized status. Each case has one primary offence. Immigration offences are kept separate. Enforcement priorities and federal jurisdiction shape the caseload.","source_type":"primary_government","raw_url":"/raw/ussc/sourcebook-2024/2026-09-17/ussc-2024-31043cd76a0e0533e30727ee7749581b161068f5a657b2730f958cc23b38f66a.pdf","sha256":"31043cd76a0e0533e30727ee7749581b161068f5a657b2730f958cc23b38f66a"},{"id":"ussc-table9-2025","agency":"U.S. Sentencing Commission","organization":"U.S. Sentencing Commission","dataset_name":"2025 Sourcebook · Table 9: citizenship by type of crime","dataset_description":"2025 Sourcebook · Table 9: citizenship by type of crime","source_url":"https://www.ussc.gov/sites/default/files/pdf/research-and-publications/annual-reports-and-sourcebooks/2025/Table09.pdf","download_url":"https://www.ussc.gov/sites/default/files/pdf/research-and-publications/annual-reports-and-sourcebooks/2025/Table09.pdf","api_url":null,"publication_date":null,"data_period_start":"2024-10-01","data_period_end":"2025-09-30","retrieved_at":"2026-09-17","update_frequency":"Annual; check for updates weekly","methodology_url":"https://www.ussc.gov/research/sourcebook-2025","notes":"Federal felony and Class A misdemeanor sentencing events, not all U.S. crime or necessarily unique people. Fiscal year October–September. Table 9 excludes 403 of 66,662 cases with unknown citizenship. Citizenship does not identify foreign-born or unauthorized status. Each case has one primary offence. Immigration offences are kept separate. Enforcement priorities and federal jurisdiction shape the caseload.","source_type":"primary_government","raw_url":"/raw/ussc/sourcebook-2025/2026-09-17/ussc-2025-c3c9cda10f93f070f0969c43e4263f3a4bffcbf9902d9efe5cfad240738323bc.pdf","sha256":"c3c9cda10f93f070f0969c43e4263f3a4bffcbf9902d9efe5cfad240738323bc"},{"id":"texas-dps-status","agency":"Texas Department of Public Safety","organization":"Texas Department of Public Safety","dataset_name":"Texas criminal illegal noncitizen data · Secure Communities, period-limited charges and convictions","dataset_description":"Texas criminal illegal noncitizen data · Secure Communities, period-limited charges and convictions","source_url":"https://www.dps.texas.gov/section/crime-records/texas-criminal-illegal-noncitizen-data","download_url":"https://www.dps.texas.gov/section/crime-records/texas-criminal-illegal-noncitizen-data","api_url":null,"publication_date":null,"data_period_start":"2011-06-01","data_period_end":"2026-07-31","retrieved_at":"2026-09-17","update_frequency":"Monthly","methodology_url":"https://www.dps.texas.gov/section/crime-records/texas-criminal-illegal-noncitizen-data","notes":"Texas state offences associated with arrests from 1 June 2011 through 2026-07-31. DHS identified this group as illegally present through Secure Communities. Counts are charges and resulting convictions, not unique people or an annual crime rate. People without a prior DHS fingerprint encounter can be missed. Excludes federal charges and the separately reported group identified later in prison. No matched lawful-resident or U.S.-born denominator is supplied. A conviction may be recorded after the arrest period, and the source can be revised.","source_type":"primary_government","raw_url":"/raw/texas-dps/criminal-illegal-noncitizen/2026-09-17/texas-crime-b80e0fc7e19f03c37329e89293f69991ac2485f28d0b5a609baca11fbe13a12e.html","sha256":"b80e0fc7e19f03c37329e89293f69991ac2485f28d0b5a609baca11fbe13a12e"}]}